Thursday, September 24, 2015

SPARROWS by Rúnar Rúnarsson is one of 16 titles that will take part in 
1-2 Competition for the best debut or second feature film at 31st Warsaw 
Film Festival. The International Jury consisting of
- Katarzyna Jungowska, director and producer from Poland, 
winner of Janusz "Kuba" Morgenstern "Perspective" Award for the film '
Fanciful' (WFF 2014)
- Zornitsa Sophia, the director from Bulgaria, her directorial debut, 
'Mila from Mars' (WFF 2004) won the Grand Prix in Sarajevo, 
and several other awards;
- Elad Keidan, writer and director from Israel, 
winner of the Cinefondation Competition at Cannes (2008); 
his feature debut 'Afterthought' premiered this year in Cannes, and will 
participate at the WFF in uncompetitive Special Screenings section;.

No comments:

Post a Comment